SBU Logo CAS Logo

Dept. Logo
SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence  

Fifteen members of Stony Brook University's faculty and staff have been chosen to receive the 2016 SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence. The Chancellor's awards are highly competitive award across SUNY campuses. The Physics and Astronomy faculty and staff received the following:

Excellence in Professional Service:
Nathan Leoce-Schappin, ATC

Excellence in Scholarship and Creative Activities:
Thomas Weinacht, Professor
Martin Rocek, Professor
Excellence in Teaching:
Angela M. Kelly, Associate Professor

The honor provides system-wide recognition for consistently superior professional achievement and encourages the ongoing pursuit of excellence. Individuals selected for this honor are role models within the SUNY community. See more here.


Links to all "What's new" sections: 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 and the latest.


Facebook   Linkedin   Address:
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3800
Phone: (631) 632 8100
Fax: (631) 632 8176
WEB page maintained by
Maria Sukhanova
Unless otherwise noted, all content © Department of Physics and Astronomy, Stony Brook University.