SBU Logo CAS Logo

Dept. Logo
CDF and D0 awarded the 2019 EPS High Energy and Particle Physics Prize  

The 2019 High Energy and Particle Physics Prize of the European Physical Society, for an outstanding contribution to High Energy Physics, is awarded to the CDF and D0 Collaborations for the discovery of the top quark and the detailed measurement of its properties.

This is a significant honor for the Stony Brook HEP group whose many members made significant contributions to the DO experiment over the years. The group then led by Paul Grannis was the leading university group in D0. The prize is shared by Stony Brook faculty Guido Finocchiaro, Paul Grannis, John Hobbs, Chang Kee Jung, Bob McCarthy, Michael Rijssenbeek, Dean Schamberger, Dmitri Tsybychev and Chiaki Yanagisawa.

The full citation can be found here


Links to all "What's new" sections: 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 and the latest.


Facebook   Linkedin   Address:
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3800
Phone: (631) 632 8100
Fax: (631) 632 8176
WEB page maintained by
Axel Drees
Unless otherwise noted, all content © Department of Physics and Astronomy, Stony Brook University.